Black Industries Announcement

Sad news on the warhammer roleplay games, from now on the product ranges will not have any further releases, with the final dark heresey supplement due out in september.

Link to the forum announcement here

Its sad because I used to play WFRP when I was younger, admittedly we used a lot of our own rules, but we had great fun. The rulebook was one of the biggest sources of information we could gain.

Which brings me to my next thought, no matter how many times I gloss it over, over time I’ve become more and more dissolutioned with the warhammer fantasy background. Its become less dark, and more comical. More thoughts on this latter.

Back to the latest news, I hope the roleplaying games survive, because they are great games. The previous and current edition WFRP has the greatest source of ideas for me.

Leave a Reply

