I have the new warriors of chaos book

Had to drop the hire car back this morning, so took the chance to go and get the new warriors of chaos book. My first impressions are that its better than I thought it might be.

There is however the niggling feeling thay wont go away that gun lines will rape this army. Carl doesn’t think so. We’ll see 🙂

Anyway I’ve written two lists so far. One is a nice fluffy army to mainly use my existing models and fit in with the nurgle theme my army is painted in, the second list is a bit more ‘hardcore’. The first list is obviously over 2000pts (comes in at about 2201) but I can drop quite a few marks of nurgle to get it down to 2000 if needed.

Nurgle List 2200pts

Exalted Hero, Nurgle, Blood Curdling Roar, Chaos Steed, Crown of Everlasting Glory, Shield – 221pts

Exalted Hero, BSB, Palanquin, Nurgle, Festering Shroud, Great Weapon, Shield – 243pts

30 Marauders, Nurgle, Shields, Full Command – 200pts

30 Marauders, Nurgle, Shields, Full Command – 200pts

5 Warhounds – 60pts

5 Warhounds – 60pts

7 Marauder Horsemen, Throwing Axes, Shields – 112pts

18 Chaos Warriors, Nurgle, Shields, Full Command – 380pts

6 Chaos Knights, Full Command – 290pts

Chaos Chariot – 120pts

3 Trolls – 135pts

2 Spawn – 110pts

Warshrine – 130pts

3 responses to “I have the new warriors of chaos book

  1. /:( In the words of Shania Twain “that don’t impress me much”.

  2. You’re right, too many chaos warriors for a ‘Dez army’. I may drop some

    I’m keen to see what you two conjour up.

  3. Pingback: Thoughts on the new Warriors of Chaos « Warphammer

Leave a Reply

