GW GT 2008 Heat 1 photos

Today I was sorting through some folders on my laptop and come across some photos from Heat 1. The purple skaven are obviously mine, but I took some photos of other peoples daemons for inspiration in building my army. Unfortunately in my haste to get some lunch and smoke an entire packet of benson and hedges I forgot to write down whose models they were.

If you find a picture here of your models, let me know and I’ll either credit you or remove them.

My grey seer on a screaming bell. The screaming bell is finished, the seer isn’t. Its mounted on a custom size base, using the modular movement trays from Games Workshop that I’ve been harping on about recently.

screaming-bell

This next photo is my warp lightning cannon. As you can see I haven’t put the slaves on. I wish I had a whole back story to cover why along with a lavishly detailed bit of fluff, but I don’t. The real reason is I can’t find them.

The base does look a bit naff, but I’ve been putting the static grass on to get them into tournaments. When my other armies are finished I’ll go back to these and re-do the bases, possibly even forking out for resin bases.

warp-lightning-cannon

The next picture is some of my skaven. In the foreground are my tunneller team (to be replaced by real tunnelling models when I get round to it), my giant rat pack behind them. In the background you can see the back of my plgaue monks, an old Ikit that serves as a warlock engineer and some of my plague censer bearers.

skaven

The next picture is of a blue scribes conversion I saw and thought to myself “get a picture of that, you’ll forget about it in 5 minutes time”.

blue-scribes

Bloodletters. Thought the banner and the champions head was a good idea.

bloodletters

Not sure what the main model in the centre was used for, maybe a keeper of secrets. I was more interested in the furies behind.

slaanesh-guy

Lastly, what appeared to be a tzeentch herald, but regardless, is my inspiration for a tzeentch herald.

tzeentch-herald

One response to “GW GT 2008 Heat 1 photos

  1. Only after having a quick flick through to check what I’d written made a bit of sense did I realise that in the blue scribes picture is a changling (just to the right of the scribes).

Leave a Reply

